manning academy preschool

Welcome to Our Class!

 Manning Academy est. 2014

DSC_0897

In the fall of 2014, I started our family homeschool: Manning Academy! I always worked with the kids at home (reading to them, doing crafts, learning games, etc.), but now we do “official” preschool. The first “Preschool Class” that we had truly opened my eyes to the joy that I have for TEACHING MY CHILDREN. I remember calling my husband after our first day of school and telling him, “I don’t ever want them to have another teacher besides ME!” I LOVED our class time so much! I’m thankful to God for the heart that He has given me in this area of motherhood. Here is little peak of our classroom. It is very simple but full of LOVE.

DSC_0894

DSC_0897 DSC_0896 DSC_0898

I love banners & wall hangings. They give spaces a festive feel! I also love to hang up the kids work from our school day. By the end of the week my walls, tack board & fridge is covered with their activities. At the end of the week they come down to make room for the following week’s crafts!

DSC_0906 DSC_0909

Simple Art Work Hanger: Use ribbon to tack on the wall & use clothes pins to hold the work! I added little paper heart cutouts to the pins! I couldn’t help myself!!! (A friend suggested this idea & I love it).

DSC_0893

DSC_0904 DSC_0901

I try to keep things organized! I little jars & baskets for most of our supplies.

Check out my post on candle jar organizers here! Don’t throw your used candle jars away…repurpose them ❤

jars 001

ABC Display Shelf

 DSC_0914

DSC_0861

DSC_0862

DSC_0865

  DSC_0866

DSC_0863

This shelf is used to display all the FUN things that have to do with the Letter of the Week. In these photos, we were on Letter A. I go around the house & find whatever I can that can be added to the shelves to add a FUN feel to the room. I also display our books that we get from the Library here too! The kids love to explore the different items on display!!

DSC_0902

Our class has a class moto!! This is important to me because I use this moto often during our class time & throughout the day in general. God put it on my heart to make our class moto: Galatians 5:22-23 “The fruit of the spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self control.” These are values that we try to (by God’s grace) instill in our children so it seemed fit to have this verse be our moto. We go over it each class & if someone is showing behaviors that are contrary to these, it is a perfect opportunity to go back to our moto (& God’s word). This moto is such a great reminder for me as well during class time! Especially when it comes to….PATIENCE!!

DSC_0899

Chalkboard paint is great! I have a small chalkboard painted canvas that I use it to display our memory verse. I love this little canvas & how cute it looks in the class!!

Please take a look at our class schedule to see what a typical school day looks like at Manning Academy.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to Our Class!

Leave a Reply

